ELECTORAL AND POLITICAL CONTEXT: OVERVIEW





NATIONAL ELECTORAL RULES FOR THE EUROPEAN ELECTION

Election day: 09/06/2024 Total number of seats: 15

Voting age: 18 Seat allocation method: D'Hondt

Constituency: 1 Electoral threshold: No

Website of the national electoral authority: https://elections.im.dk/ep-elections

SELECTION OF NATIONAL POLITICAL PARTIES

Coalitions	Party	Party full name	European party	Current EP group
LA (I) + KF (C)	KF (C)	Det Konservative Folkeparti	EPP	EPP
	LA (I)	Liberal Alliance	Unaffiliated	Not represented
SF(F) + S (A) + ALT (Å)	ALT (Å)	Alternativet	Unaffiliated	Not represented
	S (A)	Socialdemokratiet	PES	S&D
	SF (F)	Socialistisk Folkeparti	EGP	Greens/EFA
V + M + RV (B)	М	Moderaterne	Unaffiliated	Renew Europe
	RV (B)	Det Radikale Venstre	ALDE	Renew Europe
	V	Venstre	ALDE	Renew Europe
	DD (Æ)	Danmarksdemokraterne – Inger Støjberg	Unaffiliated	Not represented
	DF (O)	Dansk Folkeparti	Unaffiliated	ID
	EL (Ø)	Enhedslisten de Rød - Grønne	EL	The Left

[©] European Union, 2024 - Source: European Parliament | https://results.elections.europa.eu

Disclaimer: This overview is intended as guidance to understand the electoral and political context of the EU Member States. The information provided is neither exhaustive nor conclusive.

Last update: 03.06.2024