## **ELECTORAL AND POLITICAL CONTEXT: OVERVIEW**





## NATIONAL ELECTORAL RULES FOR THE EUROPEAN ELECTION

Election day: 08/06/2024 Total number of seats: 6

**Voting age:** 16 **Seat allocation method:** Single-Transferable Vote

Constituency: 1 Electoral threshold: No

Website of the national electoral authority: <a href="https://electoral.gov.mt/">https://electoral.gov.mt/</a>

## **SELECTION OF NATIONAL POLITICAL PARTIES**

Party	Party full name	European party	Current EP group
ABBA	ABBA	ECPM	Not represented
AD/DA +PD/DP	Alternativa Demoratika / Democratic Alternative, Partit Demokratiku / Democratic Party	EGP	Not represented
Imperium Europa	Imperium Europa	Unaffiliated	Not represented
PL/LP	Partit Laburista/ Labour Party	PES	S&D
PN/NP	Partit Nazzjonalista/Nationalist Party	EPP	EPP
VM	Volt Malta	Unaffiliated	Not represented

<sup>©</sup> European Union, 2024 - Source: European Parliament | https://results.elections.europa.eu

Disclaimer: This overview is intended as guidance to understand the electoral and political context of the EU Member States. The information provided is neither exhaustive nor conclusive.

Last update: 3.06.2024